Contact the Author | sample_mail@mail.com

The Tale of MkekeIn the tradition of African Griots, Sundiata presents a moving dramatic tale of Mkeke, a little girl who loves to sing. She is kidnapped by an evil Gimli who traps her in his drum. He travels from village to village getting food and treasures from the people who want to hear his magical singing drum.

When her father finds out that his daughter has been captured by the evil Gimli, he faces him in a desperate battle to rescue her. The story is a rendition of an old African tale that has been presented in many versions.